Skip to content

November 10, 2011

IN THE OFFICE BY 8 AND I FEEL GREAAAAAATTTT!!!

by billthemortgageguy

Ok, so can you say “CRAZZZZZZZYYYYYY”  That is how I felt yesterday by the end of the day!!  The walls were closing in on me and I literally got packed for work last night and said there is no way I am staying home again!!  I got up at 5:20AM, and jumped(hopped with one leg) into the shower with a bag over my leg to keep the stitches dry.  I was excited and energized to get back into the swing of things.  If you ever need a reality check as to whether you love you career or life  take some time off and think..  AND I mean sit and be still until you can’t stand it..  That will put things into perspective.  Today I am loving life and and just happy to be in the game!  I am finding that I appreciate my life much more,  definitely appreciate my career(even as hard as it is), appreciate the people I work with!  AND appreciate my wife who drove me to work today!!  Thank you Jenny!!

Today I am thanking God for my life!  I read this yesterday and it really hit home in quietness of my heart..  Luke 9:24-25  “for whoever wants to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for me will save it.  What good is it for a man to gain the whole world and yet lose or forfeit his very self?”  The words of Jesus.. I believe I was meant to hear that because I have literally tried to control my whole world before this surgery and now that I am forced to be still and listen I realize that  if I try to gain success by my “own” power I will fail.. Faith has brought me to a new understanding that everything I have has been given to me… It is not mine.. I must hold on loosely to what I have and not let greed take over my life..Yet to be thankful for life itself.. An eternal perspective..

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

