Skip to content

December 29, 2011

4

Top 5 Diets to Watch in 2012

by billthemortgageguy

As much fun as I had this holiday season, I had a rude awakening..   The 24 hour flu!! As I approach my 40’s I “NEED” to watch my diet much more carefully!  In fact, this flu was strictly due to my bad eating over the holidays..  Here is what I found today in researching diets for 2012..  My new years resolution has now become a mission to get to the best physical condition I have ever been..  AND NOT GET SICK!! UGH!!

If 2011 was the year of ridiculous diets—remember the daily hormone injections and 500 calories a day of the HCG diet?—then 2012 looks like a return to sensible eating (Search: What is the HCG diet?). The weight loss programs debuting or being revised for this year focus primarily on whole foods and moderate restriction. Whether you want meals prepared for you, a built-in support system, or a plan that promises to reduce risk from a number of health concerns, you’re bound to find something that meets your needs.

“8 Surprising Foods That Fight Disease”

via Top 5 Diets to Watch in 2012 | Fitbie.

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. A lifestyle focused on health will definitely allow you not get sick that often. I myself have not been sick for over six months and the previous streak was two years (no common colds, sore throats, or anything). These ailments are not common but rather manifestations of some terrible habits (diet, exercise, stress, etc…).

    Best wishes with you dieting and health. Just remember, do it for your health and you will reap the benefits short-term and long-term.

    Reply
    • Dec 29 2011

      Thanks Peter! I really appreciate the encouragement! It seems that I am a social eater and the holidays always get me!! Your words will be ringing in my ears as I move to the next year!

      Reply
  2. Dec 29 2011

    Great post

    Reply
    • Dec 29 2011

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate it! If you have any advice on what works for you I’m all ears!! Thanks again!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

