Skip to content

March 13, 2012

Just Signed Up For Louisville’s IRONMAN… WHAT NOW!?!?!?!

by billthemortgageguy

I never thought the day would come where I was willing to venture off and tackle 140.6 miles of a swim, bike, run, BUT today is the day!  Maybe it’s the unseasonably warm weather, but the urge to sign up for this event was just too strong!  I have literally not been able to get it out of my mind ever since I had foot surgery in December.  Heck, I even have dreams about jumping in the water and the excitement of knowing that  I have a whole 17 hours to cover 140.6 miles…

Wow, now the reality is setting in.. 140.6 miles!!!! WHAT WAS I THINKING!!!!

As I take a step back, I can’t help but get a new sense of motivation to run for something bigger. 

I truly believe this journey will be more of a spiritual one than any.. One that will draw so many levels of desire..Passion.. AND Emotion…

I know!!! RUN FOR A PURPOSE!!! A local store in Naperville; the Warchest Boutique came to mind and their mission to stop human trafficking. Something that has really been drawn to my heart in recent years. This evil is closely tied to a huge heroin epidemic in our area.  These two just seem too close to home, so why night run for awareness… I will be thinking and praying for  the victims of slavery.. This will be the driving force to rising  for the occasion and really putting every thing I have into running the race. 

Soon I will have a link and a page that I will provide those willing to donate for this cause and support W.A.R. International. 

Stay tuned! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

