Skip to content

March 19, 2012

Thoughts on Kony 2012 and Recent Developments..

by billthemortgageguy

Even though the recent headlines muddied the water for Jason Russell, it DOES NOT take away from the fact that this horror is still exist… In recent weeks, I personally have been “trying” to help families within my community.  I am realizing even the smallest effort places a heavy burden on one’s heart.  One that takes every effort to endure through..  Many times, we see the “GOOD” people desire heavily resisted.. An internal attack….

WHY??

AND WHERE DOES IT COME FROM?? 

There is a true evil waging a war on our “hearts”.. One that is desperately trying to stop the progression of good.  In the beginning of time we see it with Adam and Eve.. A man and woman given a world of peace, yet were tempted and fell instantly… Producing the world we live in today..

Since then we see it  all over.. People close to us, those leading others, and many in the lime light falling for one reason or another… Like a cancer spreading, yet it is consistent with all humans walking through this life.. We are all sinners.. Why should we be surprised that when cameras are rolling we see things shocking us?

Or not.. Maybe it brings comfort.. Like a bully on the playground laughing at another’s mistake… Just to feel comfort because their own internal struggle…

In recent attempts of picking up my own sword, I can’t help by appreciate those trying their best to go against the grain and truly live a life that is morally good…

I think of my pastor and the leaders within my church, my boss, and the leaders of our country… 

If you believe in what the Bible teaches you will see there is no perfect human being… EXCEPT ONE… JESUS CHRIST..

Yet those who long for good and those who have the desire to fight against the evil have my respect.  As much as we may want to throw stones, look within and ask:

Can I live a perfect life? 

What if cameras were on me at all times?? What would they see??

Could I stand “morally” firm when faced with opposition??

I personally would like to extend grace and have much compassion for the imperfect human beings trying every effort to be good..

I know for myself, I am weak… and without holding tightly onto God’s word would fall just the same if not worse..

The scripture that I am continually reminded of is:

Matthew 11:28-30

New International Version 1984 (NIV1984)

   28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

